2017 Spring Southern League

The Southern League competition is the highest level club competition in southern Tasmania. New players can contact us and we will put you in touch with a southern club.

The Spring 2017 competition will run from Monday 7 August (Div2) and 21 August (Div1), with finals commencing in November.

Venue: Moonah Sports Centre in Gormanston Road Moonah (map) and New Town High School (map)

Download the Southern League Policy Handbook (v2.2). Competition specific rules must be understood by all clubs and participants. A PDF version of fixtures is available here.

Congratulations to all finalists, especially the reigning premiers:

  • Div1 women: Van Diemens (MVP Erica Rice)
  • Div2 women: Van Diemens (MVP Hannah Donoghue)
  • Div2 men: Van Diemens (MVP Bo Horton)
  • Div1 men: Zuno (MVP Jan Jansen)

Most valuable player voting for the season can be viewed here.


See past competitions here.